Facilities

Facilities and Maintenance
1319 West Edgewood Avenue Building C
Indianapolis, IN 46217

317-789-6200
317-780-4328 fax

Staff

Kirby Schott
Director
317-789-6211
kschott@nullperryschools.org

David Gettinger
Assistant Director – Maintenance
317-789-6213
dgettinger@nullperryschools.org

Suzanne Bandy
Custodial Services Manager
317-789-6214
sbandy@nullperryschools.org

Shane Jenkins
Grounds Supervisor
317-789-6200
sjenkins@nullperryschools.org

Vacant
Safety Manager (Consultant)
317-789-6232

Jim Wernke
Energy Manager (Consultant)
317-789-6215
jwernke@nullperryschools.org

Shelli Layman
Administrative Support
317-789-6201
slayman@nullperryschools.org


All repairs should be entered via the work order system. Anything that is to be attached to the property or structures must be approved by this department.

Facilities supervises all new construction, upgrades, and repairs to all buildings owned by Perry Township Schools. This includes everything you would expect and probably a few you wouldn’t think about. So, just to name a few of our responsibilities:

Boiler Repairs – Joe Staley
Custodial Deliveries – Kevin Richards
Electrical Repairs/Fire Alarms – Chris Bass
Holder Field Grounds – Larry Stumpf
HVAC Environmental Systems – James Miller
General Maintenance/Appliance Repair – Pat Witt
Groundsman – Brian Taylor
Plumbing – Kirk Driskell
Plumbing Repairs/General Carpentry – Larry Saucerman
Roof Leaks – Matt Hurst
Window & Door Repairs/Key & Locks – David Curry
FOBs, Perimeter (Burglar) Alarms, Video Surveillance Cameras – Randy Middleton
Air Quality Coordinator – Kirby Schott

Title 410 Indiana State Department of Health 410 IAC Regulations

Animals in the Classroom

Chemical Management Policy

HVAC Maintenance

Idle Policy