Counseling Department

The school counseling department began a reflective process of our services approximately two years ago. Through our time of district wide collaborative meetings, professional development and school site visits we gained new insights on the operation and direction of our department. We are excited to be moving toward a more comprehensive, proactive approach to school counseling. With the support of the administration, the school board and our central office we have added an additional counselor to serve the students at PMHS. The school counselor contributes to the success of the student through academic, college/career and social/emotional support.


Contact Information

Office Hours:
6:45 a.m. – 2:45 p.m.
Monday through Friday
Phone: 317-789-4430
Fax: 317-865-8450


TEAM 2020 – SENIORS

Name Title/Position Phone
Doug Hadley
dhadley@nullperryschools.org
School Counselor 317-789-4438
Robin Mills
rmills@nullperryschools.org
21st Century Scholar Counselor 317-789-4464
Rebecca Shull
rshull@nullperryschools.org
Early College Counselor 317-789-4465

TEAM 2021 – JUNIORS

Name Title/Position Phone
Andy Cottingham
acottingham@nullperryschools.org
School Counselor 317-789-4467
Robin Mills
rmills@nullperryschools.org
21st Century Scholar Counselor 317-789-4464
Rebecca Shull
rshull@nullperryschools.org
Early College Counselor 317-789-4465

TEAM 2022 – SOPHOMOREs

Name Title/Position Phone
School Counselor 317-789-4463
Robin Mills
rmills@nullperryschools.org
21st Century Scholar Counselor 317-789-4464
Rebecca Shul
rshull@nullperryschools.org
Early College Counselor 317-789-4465

TEAM 2023 – FRESHMAN

Name Title/Position Phone
Stephanie Morrow
smorrow@nullperryschools.org
School Counselor 317-789-4466
Robin Mills
rmills@nullperryschools.org
21st Century Scholar Counselor 317-789-4464
Rebecca Shull
rshull@nullperryschools.org
Early College Counselor 317-789-4465

ADDITIONAL SUPPORT

Name Title/Position Phone Room
Brad Miller
bmiller@nullperryschools.org
School Counseling Director 317-789-4461
Mary Buesking
mbuesking@nullperryschools.org
Secretary 317-789-4430
Sheila Lawless
slawless@nullperryschools.org
Registrar 317-789-4488 317-865-8450- fax
Tracey Kappel
tkappel@nullperryschools.org
School Social Worker 317-789-4436