School Choice

Perry Township’s Choice program provides students the opportunity to attend the school of their preference.

Elementary (grades K-5)

Students who live on the eastside (Southport side) are required to select a school on the eastside. The eastside elementary schools include: Clinton Young, Homecroft, Jeremiah Gray, Mary Bryan, Southport, and Winchester Village.

Students who live on the westside (Perry side) must choose a school on the westside. The westside elementary schools include: Abraham Lincoln, Douglas MacArthur, Glenns Valley, Henry Burkhart, and Rosa Parks.

For elementary students, Choice applications will be available from January 4, 2021 – February 12, 2021.

Click the link below for more information:

Elementary Applications

Secondary (Grades 6-12)

For middle school and high school students who currently attend school in the district, Intra-District (students who live within the district but would like to attend a different school) Choice applications are accepted year-round. Parents aren’t required to wait for an application window to open.

Inter-District (Students who live outside the district) Choice applications will be accepted from April 5, 2021 – May 7, 2021.

Click the link below for more information:

Secondary Applications