Posted on March 16th, 2015 in Featured, General News

The National Institute for Excellence in Teaching (NIET) surprised six districts with the TAP Award of Distinction for their achievements in improving instruction and student learning using TAP: The System for Teacher and Student Advancement.

The TAP Award of Distinction recognizes an organization for its commitment to advance educator effectiveness. The award comes with a $10,000 prize. The recipients for this year are Avondale Elementary School District #44, Arizona; Cross County School District, Arkansas; DeSoto Parish Schools, Louisiana; Osborn School District #8, Arizona; Perry Township Schools, Indiana; and Somerset Independent School District, Texas.