Posted on July 27th, 2015 in Featured, General News

Teachers of Year from each school were honored and recognized at today’s Opening Day Celebration:

R to L: Abraham Lincoln Elementary-Emily Wampler, Clinton Young Elementary-John Phillips, Douglas MacArthur Elementary-Theresa Irons, Glenns Valley Elementary-Kyle Hanefeld, William Henry Burkhart Elementary-Sandra Rogers, Homecroft Elementary-Margaret Corthell, Jeremiah Gray-Edison Elementary-Melissa Huckaby, Mary Bryan Elementary-Valerie Stovall, Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary-Kimberly Witkemper, Southport Elementary-Jeanetta Penniston, Winchester Village Elementary-Gayle Willis, Perry Meridian 6th Grade Academy-Kelly Swisher, Southport 6th Grade Academy-Amanda Haberlin, Perry Meridian Middle School-Erin Nieten, Southport Middle School-Tanya Johnson, Perry Meridian High School-Melissa Walsh, Southport High School-Jennifer Karushis, James Whitcomb Riley-Rodney Claiborne and PTEC, Developmental Preschool-Elizabeth Kingery