Posted on July 26th, 2016 in Achievements, Featured, General News

Monday was back to school day for Perry Township teachers. Teachers, administrators and staff met for their annual opening day meeting in the Southport High School Fieldhouse. The Perry Meridian and Southport bands played their school fight songs while cheerleaders and mascots from both schools hyped the crowd.

Congratulations to Mr. Marc Westfall who was named Administrator of the Year and Mr. Christopher Stevenson who was named Perry Township Teacher of the Year.

Teachers of the Year included;

Yvette Bertolet-Abraham Lincoln Elementary

Ashley Glover-Clinton Young Elementary

Thomas Stahlhut-Douglas MacArthur Elementary

Lisa Elliott-Glenns Valley Elementary

Mitchell Mowrer-William Henry Burkhart Elementary

Brooke Shoup-Homecroft Elementary

Nathan Helton-Jeremiah Gray Elementary School

Alison Dillman-Perry Meridian Middle School

Christopher Stevenson-Southport Middle School

Emily Steinmetz-Perry Meridian High School

Amy Peddie-Southport High School

Dawn Khalili-James Whitcomb Riley

Katrina Wagner-PTEC, Developmental Preschool

Traci Paswater-Mary Bryan Elementary

Kayla Ponchot-Rosa Parks Elementary

Amber Wright-Southport Elementary

Stacey Snyder-Winchester Village Elementary

Crystal Livesay-Perry Meridian 6th Grade Academy

Jerry Schubert-Southport 6th Grade Academy

TOY4 TOY1 TOY2 toy5 toy6 toy7 toy8 toy9 toy10 toy11 toy15 toy17 toy18 toy19 toy20 toy21