Posted on April 30th, 2021 in Featured

On Sunday, November 21, 2021, the Indiana Association of School Principals
(IASP) will recognize Brian Knight, Principal at Southport High School
in Indianapolis, as the 2021 District High School Principal
from IASP District 7. District 7 consists of all the schools located in Marion County.

The recognition ceremony is a part of the 2021 Principals of the Year
Recognition Celebration, a part of IASP’s annual Fall Professional Conference.
The award will be presented at a dinner at the Indianapolis JW Marriott Hotel at
6:00 p.m. with the IASP State President, Aimee Lunsford, presiding along with
Dr. Todd Bess, Executive Director.

District High School Principals of the Year are elected by their peers. One
principal is honored from each of the 12 districts. From these 12 District
High School Principal winners, one is chosen as the 2021 State High School
Principal of the Year. The State winner will be announced at the award celebration.

The Indiana Association of School Principals is a not-for-profit, professional
association serving over 3200 building level administrators in the state of Indiana.

This news release was written by the Indiana Association of School Principals