Safety Committee

The Perry Township Employee Safety Committee meets once a month to discuss the following goals:

  • To improve communication with all employees by focusing on notifying staff of safety issues presented throughout the year and identifying precautions to avoid safety issues.
  • To improve the accident reporting process by focusing on the accuracy and timeliness of submitted reports.

Committee Members

Bill Dreibelbis, Employee Safety Manager
Cindy King, Administrative Assistant
Jim Krouse, JFW Speciality
Marty McIntyre, Transportation
Kathy Smyser, Special Education
Tresa Henschen, Food Services
A.J. Martzall, Assistant Principal, Southport High
Tom Warner, Assistant Director of Maintenance
Nikki Black, ONI Risk

The Safety Committee aims to share valuable information about workplace safety. Employees are encouraged to explore “Safety First” newsletters, safety videos, and worker’s compensation information.

Do you know of a potential safety hazard in your building/work space? If so, feel free to fill out the Hazard Reporting Form.

Report a hazard

Safety Program

Hazard Communication Program 2014 document