School bus drivers needed. Immediate training available.
Call 317-789-6221 or click here for more information.

Perry Township Schools provide bus transportation for students to and from school, educational field trips, athletic trips, and all other approved activities. Transporting students safely is the priority of the Transportation Department.

Three-tiered bus schedule (effective 2018-19 school year)

Tier # School Times Schools
Tier 1 7:10am-1:55pm (M,T,Th,F)
7:10am-1:30pm (W)
Perry Meridian High School
Southport High School
Tier 2 8:10am-2:55pm (M,T,Th,F)
8:10am-2:30pm (W)
Perry Meridian Middle School
Southport Middle School
Perry Meridian 6th Grade Academy
Southport 6th Grade Academy
Jeremiah Gray Elementary
Jeremiah Gray Kindergarten Academy
Rosa Parks Elementary
Rosa Parks Kindergarten Academy
Winchester Village Elementary
Tier 3 9:10am-3:55pm (M,T,Th,F)
9:10am-3:30pm (W)
Abraham Lincoln Elementary
Clinton Young Elementary
Douglas MacArthur Elementary
Douglas MacArthur Kindergarten Academy
Glenns Valley Elementary
Henry Burkhart Elementary
Homecroft Elementary
Homecroft Kindergarten Academy
Mary Bryan Elementary
Southport Elementary

English – Download the Three Tiered Bus Schedule PDF
Chin – Download the Three Tiered Bus Schedule PDF
Spanish – Download the Three Tiered Bus Schedule PDF
Swahili – Download the Three Tiered Bus Schedule PDF

Note: Riding the school bus is a privilege. This privilege may be temporarily denied or permanently revoked if the misconduct of the child jeopardizes the safe operation of the school bus or the safety of the children riding the bus. Students are expected to follow the same behavior standards while riding school buses as are expected on school property or at school activities, functions or events.